WE SECURE BILLIONS FOR COMPANIES LIKE
Let's Get You Paid!
Create your FREE account to request your
Notices, Liens and Bond Claims.
Let's Get You Paid!
Create your FREE account to request
your notices and liens.
WE SECURE BILLIONS FOR COMPANIES LIKE
A Notice to Owner secures lien and bond claim rights in the event of non-payment. It must be received by all the parties involved in a Florida construction project including the owner and general contractor by the 45th day from the first day of furnishing labor and/or material.Send Your Notice
Also known as a construction lien, this is a legal document that clouds the title of a property in case of non-payment. It can halt funding to the project, refinancing, and even prevent sale. You have 90 days from the day of last furnishing labor and or material to file a lien in Florida.sdafsFile Lien to Get Paid
Calculate your Florida document deadlines,visit our deadline calculator
To keep you on track with all the upcoming document deadlines.
Stay updated with the current location and status of the mailed document.
Get personalized reports for each user, location, status and more!
Create them free of cost on the SunRay system with just a single click.
Eliminate data entry by uploading your jobs in Excel or PDF formats. Free for all enterprise customers!
Access the SunRay application for free and pay only for the requested documents.
All the construction claims and mechanic’s liens that are filed in the SunRay system are thoroughly checked before being mailed. Don’t be fooled by free services to send your precious documents. Send your Notice to Owner or file lien with accuracy and get paid.Get Started Today
Send your Notice to Owner within 45 days of first furnishing labor and/or material to the Florida project. If the notice is not received by the 45th day, you will not be allowed to file a lien in case of non-payment. So, send on time to receive payments on time.
Send your Notice to Owner to the right people involved in the project to secure your Florida lien and bond claim rights. Don’t take chance, take action.
Construction liens in Florida can only be filed until 90 days from last furnishing labor and/or material. Don’t wait until it’s too late, you can’t go back in time.
We Have used Sunray for over 8 Years now and they are absolutely amazing. Extremely responsive and quick to get the job done. They will take the time to explain all lien laws and processes to you. Everything is done in the best interest of their clients. Highly recommend using them.
SunRay will make sure that notices are issued timely, properly, legally. SunRay offers me peace of mind and to my operations
Our company has been using Sunray for years. They are Extremely reliable, and no questions go unanswered! I am always greeted by the refreshing “How can I make your day Sunny?” Highly recommended for your construction needs. I personally have attended my first seminar through Sunray, which also exceeded expectations, very informative!
Nicole is absolutely amazing and very professional. She always finds a solution for any problem that might come up with a notice. Sunray is a very wonderful and reliable company. I highly recommend them to anyone needing to have notice to owner/notice to commencement/lien done.
SunRay helps us collect our money, protect our money. It is user-friendly, provides a lot of information and is easier to keep track of everything that we do online
Our pricing is amongst the most transparent in the industry.
We provide custom pricing for all our enterprise customers that match their needs
Frequently asked questions on Notice to Owner document in Florida
A Notice to Owner is a preliminary notice that needs that informs all the parties working on the project that you are serious about getting paid.
As per the Florida lien law, if you are not contracted directly with the owner of the project and wish to maintain your lien rights, you must send a notice to owner. General Contractors that are working directly with the owner may choose to send a Notice to Owner.
The deadline to send a Notice to Owner is 45 days. But there is an exception to this deadline. The Notice to Owner must be received, not sent, by the 45th day from your first work or delivery of materials to a job site. So, you actually need to send your NTO on or before the 40th day, which can be considered the actual deadline.
The only exception is for specially fabricated materials, materials that can only be used for a specific project. The clock starts ticking as soon as you start fabricating materials not when you install the product.
Unfortunately, if you send a Notice to Owner late, there is nothing much to do to salvage your lien rights. The Notice to Owner is a document that must be sent without fail in order to secure your right to get paid. Unless a mistake has been made by the owner or contractor, a failure to send an NTO is like forfeiting your lien rights.
But you should still go ahead and send the notice even if you are late, since this notice serves to give you visibility to project stakeholders and may prioritize your payment status.
A lien is recorded in the county where the work is being done. For example, if you are working on a project in Miami, the lien would be recorded in Dade County.
If you are not contracted directly with the owner of the property, you are required to send a Notice to Owner (NTO) if you wish to lien a property. File your lien now!
A Florida Construction Lien, also known as a Mechanic's Lien, must be filed within 90 days of the last work or materials furnished to the job. The lien is recorded in the county in which the project is located, and the timeline does not include "punch list" work.